JAGO, The stone sculptor

THE POPE IS NAKED!

Jago is a Italian artist thirty-one years old, passionate about the art of sculpture. One of his mentors was Michelangelo (1475-1564), nothing to do with the new pizzeria that opened downstairs or the Ninja Turtles! Michelangelo is famous for having painted the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel (1505-1512). Does that remind you of your history books? Basically, the Sistine Chapel is the Pope's house in the Vatican. And Michelangelo painted that famous fresco there called "The Last Judgement". You know, that big painting with the two guys reaching out to touch each other's fingertips? Well, that's him!

Jago wonders what Michelangelo would have done today if he had access to social networks. Imagine being able to follow the evolution of this painting in time-lapse on Facebook! Jago didn't want to miss out and filmed all his creations. Granted, the Italian modesty is there for all to see, but that's how we like them, and maybe even with their red mini-suits on the beach in summer. The idea conveyed is that it's perhaps more interesting to see how the work is produced rather than the final work itself.

"The Pope is naked"is one of the sculptures for which this time-lapse idea is interesting. While this sculpture of the Pope was on display, Jago received a message from his father saying "Mich-mich, the Pope is resigning himself and leaving his religious robes". Jago takes the sculture home and literally starts to undress with your tools. Version 2 of the sculpture is born and... the Pope is naked! Grazie Jago.

By the same artist

Jago is packed with resources and interesting concepts. Here's a small example with theMuscle Mineral"theTrain"andEscalibur". Did you know that the plastic AK-47 is the most popular children's toy in the world? The real thing can easily be found in the Congo for the same price as an Xbox®.

iMac with Pinterest Page of artist Jago, sculpting sculptor

JAGO, Le sculpteur de pierre

LE PAPE EST NU !

Jago est un artiste italien de trente et un ans, passioné par l’art de la sculpture. Un de ses mentors est Michelangelo (1475-1564), rien à voir avec la nouvelle pizzeria qui a ouvert en bas de chez toi ni avec les Tortues Ninja ! Mich-mich (pour les intimes) est connu pour avoir peint le plafond de la chapelle Sixtine (1505-1512) ça te rappelle tes livres d’histoire ? En gros la chapelle Sixtine, c’est la maison du pape au Vatican. Et ce Michelangelo y a peint cette fameuse fresque intitulée “Le Jugement Dernier”. Tu sais, cette grande peinture avec les deux mecs qui tendent leur bras l’un vers l’autre pour se toucher le bout du doigt ? Et bé c’est lui !

Jago se demande ce que Michelangelo aurait fait, aujourd’hui, s’il avait eu accès au réseaux sociaux. Imaginez, pouvoir suivre l’évolution de cette peinture en time-lapse sur facebook ! Jago ne veut pas manquer ça et film alors toutes ses créa. Je vous l’accorde la modestie italienne est au rendez-vous, mais c’est comme ça que nous les aimons, et peut_être aussi avec leur mini maillots rouges l’été sur la plage. L’idée véhiculée est qu’il est peut-etre plus intéressant de voir comment l’oeuvre est réalisée plutôt que l’oeuvre finale elle-même.

Le Pape est nu” est l’une des sculptures pour laquelle cette idée time-lapse est intéressante. Alors que ça sculpture du Pape était exposée, Jago reçois un message de son père lui disant “Mich-mich, le Pape se résigne et quitte ça robe religieuse”. Jago ramène la sculture chez lui et commence littéralement à le déshabiller avec ses outils. La version 2 de la sculpture est née et… le Pape est à poil ! Grazie Jago.

Du même artiste

Jago regorge de ressources et de concepts intéressants. Ci-dessus un petit exemple avec le “Muscle Minéral“, le “Train” et “Escalibur“. Saviez-vous que la AK-47 en plastique est le jouet pour enfant le plus populaire dans le monde ? La vraie se trouve facilement au Congo au même prix qu’une Xbox®.

iMac with Pinterest Page of artist Jago, sculpting sculptor